On the needles

Projects in the works:

Guernsay Wrap.  I love Jared Flood.  This yarn and pattern were birthday gifts.  The yarn is Madeline Tosh Toshmerino DK in the Fig colorway.  So gorgeous.  It’s a fast knit.

A peek at the yarn:

Also on the needles, some lacy socks.  These are further along–stalled out for some reason.  I want to finish them before Christmas.  (Dayflower Socks, yarn: Dream in Color Smooshy, Wisterious colorway)

Some cozy wool socks for Val.  (Toe-up in BMFA Socks that Rock medium weight, Arctic colorway.)  I’m quite a bit further than this photo indicates.  I turned the heel the other night and am a couple of inches up the leg.  Truthfully? I started them for me but they’re turning out huge so I had Val try them on last night and it fit him, a little snugly but I think it’ll work.  Cinderella socks.  Or I guess that should be “Cinderfella socks”.

Not pictured is the Travelling Woman shawl I’m making for the charter school auction.  It’s coming along nicely but I haven’t photographed it yet.

5 responses

  1. Love the “Hot Iron” caddy thing – is there an actual pattern? Not really sure I would ever even use one, … but it is so pretty!! Great job!

Leave a comment